Skip To Main Content

A General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2017 for the purpose of electing three members to fill the seats now held by Chelsea Bonini and Ed Coady and a vacated seat previously held by Lory Lawson.  The San Mateo-Foster City Board of Trustees consists of five members elected to four-year terms.  No incumbents filed to run in this race, guaranteeing three new members will be elected to the board. 

Candidates are listed below in the order of the randomized alphabet sort conducted by the Secretary of State.


  • Confirm your registration status
  • Find your polling place
  • View/print your voter pamphlet
  • Track & confirm your ballot
  • Request a Vote by Mail ballot